In this article, you will learn:

Understand Account status

Unlike Employee status, Account status can't be modified manually by Admin or HR in charge. By understanding what it means, you can determine who has not activated their accounts.

  • Need invitation: account has been created but no invitation was sent

  • Pending: awaiting account activation

  • Activated: employee has activated their account

  • Deactivated: employee's account is terminated, they'll no longer be able to login

Important: you can only send invites if the account status of an employee is "Need invitation" or "Pending".


How to check account status?

Only authorized people will have access to view and modify information in the Employees module. You may need to request your Admin for permissions.

  1. Go to Employees > Manage Employees

  2. Select a view on the left side. (Ex: All Employees)

  3. Click the gear icon on the right side and check the box for Account


Send invite while creating new profile

  1. In Employees > Manage Employees, click on New profile.

  2. After filling out the employee's name and email, check the box for "Send an email invitation to the employee to activate her/his Grove account".

  3. Click Create

Your employee will immediately receive an invitation email asking them to activate their account. Please make sure the entered email is valid.


Data access for pre-onboarding employee

If an employee is invited to activate his/ her account before the official join date, he/ she will only see the Onboarding task(s) in the Checklists, Documents module and his/ her profile.

On the official join date, the employee will be able to access other modules (Dashboard, News, Employee, Time Off and Attendance).

📌 Note: Pre-onboarding employees will not receive notification/reminder emails about the data that they cannot access (ex: news).


Send an invite to existing profile

If a profile has been created but no invitation was sent, you will see "Need invitation" in the Account field, follow this guide to invite your employees:

  1. Go to Employees > Manage Employees

  2. Select a view on the left side. (Ex: All Employees)

  3. Click on ••• icon and select Invite from the dropdown menu


Re-invite employee

  1. Go to Employees > Manage Employees

  2. Select a view on the left side. (Ex: All Employees)

  3. Click on ••• icon and select Re-invite from the dropdown menu

📌 Note:

  • The activation link will expire within 7 days.

  • Emails will sometimes be marked as spam or promotion, please advise your employees to check all folders.

Did this answer your question?