At the Dashboard click the ⚙️ icon and select Departments, you will be redirected to the Department setting.

Edit a department

  1. Hover on a department you want to adjust

  2. Click the Edit button at the top-right corner.

  3. Adjust corresponding fields.

  4. Click Save to apply changes.

Edit a department

Deactivate a department:

Deactivated departments will be hidden from other modules, but you can still view them in Department setting.

  1. Click on the department you want to deactivate.

  2. Turn off the Active mode by moving the slider to the right.

  3. Click Deactivate to confirm action.

Deactivate a department

Note that departments with assigned employees and sub-departments cannot be deactivated. Make sure to transfer or remove them in advance, or you will receive this error message:

Error when deactivating a department

Delete a department

  1. Hover on a department you want to adjust

  2. Click the Edit button at the top-right corner.

  3. Click Delete at the bottom-right of the pop-up.

  4. Click Delete again to confirm action.

Note that departments with assigned employees, jobs, and sub-departments cannot be deleted and will be greyed out. Make sure to transfer or remove them in advance, or you will receive this error message:

Error when deleting a department
Did this answer your question?